About FLCIDB

The mission and purpose of the FLCIDB are to foster the growth of jobs and investment opportunities throughout Lincoln County and the city of Fayetteville. Co-funded by the county and city governments, the Board consists of seven members whose activities are coordinated by its Executive Director.
The FLCIDB works in close concert with state, federal and local authorities to bring a united recruitment front to all potential projects, and negotiates with its partners to provide significant incentives for expansion, establishment, and relocation of businesses within Lincoln County.
The FLCIDB also maintains an important commitment to the area's existing industry, facilitating quarterly plant managers' meetings, sponsoring an annual Industry Appreciation Month and other community-building activities.

There is a work session at 7:00 AM and a general meeting of the board on the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 AM at:
Motlow College
Room 109- IDB Board Room
16 Franke Blvd
Fayetteville, TN
Phone: 931-433-0607

2019 Meeting Dates
*Tuesday, January 22, 2019
*Tuesday, February 19, 2019
*Friday, March 15, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
*Date moved from 3rd Monday due to Holiday
 

Board of Directors

County:       
   • Jack Marsh, Chairman - Term expires 2021
   • Micky Lawson - Term expires 2019
   • Eric Reynolds - Term expires 2023
   • Will Thomas, Vice Chairman - Term expires 2019
City:
   • Michael Dempsey - Term expires 2023
   • Bonnie Hereford, Secretary/Treasurer - Term expires 2021

Staff

Elaine Middleton, Executive Director
Elaine@flcidb.com
Office: 931-433-0607
Cell: 931-993-6141
Fax: 931-433-8577

Emmylou Porter, Executive Assistant
Emmylou@flcidb.com
Office: 931-433-0607
Fax: 931-433-8577